Category Archives: News

The 2021 Trade Hall and Food Court

Ewenique Fibres www.eweniquefibres.etsy.com Slipperfield Croft www.slipperfieldcroft.co.uk SRUC www.sruc.ac.uk Louise Campbell Art www.loucampbell.co.uk Holistic Highland Hemp www.holistichighlandhemp.com Craigievern Poultry www.craigievernpoultry.co.uk Eeksie Peeksie www.eeksiepeeksie.com Uan Wool www.uanwool.co.uk RBST www.rbst.org.uk Angus Chain Saws / Avant www.anguschainsaws.co.uk Landworkers Alliance www.landworkersalliance.org.uk Dunmor Agri www.dunmor-agri.co.uk Traditional Herefords www.traditionalherefords.org The Giddy Goat Soap and Crafts Ritchie Agricultural www.ritchie-uk.com NSA www.nationalsheep.org.uk SWI www.theswi.org.uk […]

2020 Scottish Smallholder Festival goes virtual

For 2020, the Scottish Smallholder Festival will be a virtual event, in response to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic. Organisers, Smallholding Scotland, are committed to replicating the physical Festival, as far as possible. The event will be true to it’s aim to “educate, inform and inspire” with a full programme of talks and presentations, a livestock […]

Scottish Smallholder Festival changes date and venue for 2019

Due to circumstances beyond its control, Smallholding Scotland, the charity behind the Scottish Smallholder Festival, has announced changes to both the date and venue for this year’s Festival. The Festival will now be held at the The Forfar Mart on Saturday 26th October 2019. This decision has been taken following updated information received in the […]